friendbion.blogg.se

Hayward de filter grids
Hayward de filter grids










The newer, Brand name filters with the smallest pores do the job much better than in the past.Īnother thing. Still, I have not bought another filters since day one and it seems what I have will last for years and do the job required. It's the organic stuff that gets through that needs to be caught by the cartridge. Leaves should be caught in the baskets and pre-pump filters. I feel this kills any algae or organisms that may have been living on the filter material. I replace one and clean the other, put it on the shelf for a quick replacement if needed at another time. Band name very fine filters can filter almost as good as DE. I went with an oversized cartridge filter. I went through this issue about 3 years ago. I'll post a link below for more comparison info. But if money is not an option and you're ready for a change, consider the options of sand or cartridge. So if money is the biggest priority, I'd say go cheap, replace the guts of the filter, and you should be good to go for quite a while. I like my cart filter, but the next poster might be a sand owner who loves their filter, or DE and so on. Cartridge systems just get pulled-out, rinsed, and put back in. No question turning a MPV to backwash is the easiest for a "routine" clean, but what about deeper cleanings like a sand deep clean or the grids on a DE filter? Then it gets more complicated. When it comes to cleanings and maintenance, some filters are easier than others. It shouldn't really impact your main filter's ability to keep the water clear.

hayward de filter grids

Your foliage should hit the water's surface and get pulled into the poolside skimmer for frequent removal. All filter types (DE, sand, and cart) perform virtually the same. I will say however I don't think the seasonal foliage should be a major factor in that decision. Members here all have their own preference.

hayward de filter grids

Besides the cost, I suppose the next question to ask yourself is, "Are you happy with a DE filter?" If you are, then you've eliminated the cartridge option. Any of those options are reasonable, although cost is certainly a major factor. Welcome to TFP! Well, there is no real right or wrong answer here. I would appreciate any thoughts or advice. I can just get the ten year old Hayward repaired

hayward de filter grids

I could also replace the Hayward with a cartridge system, which I am told is easier to clean and maintain but there is a concern because my pool is not covered and a lot of foilage falls into the pool, especially in spring and fall. I could go with a Pentair DE system (Quad?) which, I am told, is easier to clean and maintain for $1200-1500 (includes new value). I can replace my current Hayward with a new Hayward for $1200 and get a three year warranty. I could get the Hayward repaired -OR- apply that $350 towards ia new filter system which is a recommendation of my pool cleaning company. The home warranty company will not cover the repair. They recommend replacing the grids, manifold and standpipe for roughly $350.

hayward de filter grids

#HAYWARD DE FILTER GRIDS CRACKED#

They both diagnosed the problem as a cracked standpipe as well as some sort of twisting to the grids.perhaps someone trying to loosen or remove the grids without taking off the manifold. My home warranty company sent two different repair guys. Convenient valve and plumbing options allow for customized control heavy-duty, tamper-proof, 1-piece flange clamp securely fastens tank top and bottom.My ten year old Hayward 6020 is backwashing DE powder into my pool.Inlet diffuser elbow distributes flow of unfiltered water evenly to all filter elements and provides even distribution of D.E.Vertical grid filter for in-ground pools and spas of all types and sizes.In addition, Pro-Grid delivers low maintenance and dependable operation. Constructed with high-strength reinforced thermoplastic, Pro-Grid combines high-technology features and "service-ease" design for an unparalleled filtration value for both new pool and aftermarket installations. filters provide superior water clarity, efficient flow and large cleaning capacity for pools and spas of all types and sizes.










Hayward de filter grids